Resident Reviews

Overlook at Notre Dame Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 41 reviews

 

Google - 5 star

Sep 18, 2017Justin M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Sep 15, 2017Seul-Ki B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Jul 30, 2017Dr. N.

My living experience at Overlook has been brilliant. The apartments are right across the campus. Maintenance requests are easy to submit online and the maintenance team is spectacular, responding within 24 hours. I feel safe coming home or going out at any time during the day or night. While the kitchen area is small, there is plenty of counter space and I love having a dishwasher. The air conditioning and heating is easy to control so I can always keep my apartment comfortable. The people in the office are attentive and welcoming and I do feel that I am valued as a customer and as part of the community.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

May 29, 2017Sir M.

Very comfortable

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Our Website - 5 star

May 19, 2017Anne K.

Great apartments for grad students! Easy move-in because everything is furnished. Clean and close to campus. Recommend for any grad student.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Apr 30, 2017Connor E.

Great place for graduate students.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Apr 28, 2017William O.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

Apr 23, 2017Zach J.

Overall great place. Would like to see more lifting equipment in the gym.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Apr 19, 2017Kevin K.

Great interior, good management, decent parking lot position, reasonable distance to the stores, expensive rent. great place to stay if you don't have a car and want modern style interior.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 31, 2017Keith H.

Moved into the Outlook in March-17. Apartments are well maintained and the web portal makes rent payments easy. Overall very happy with my experience so far.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 29, 2017Foteini D.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 29, 2017Simone O.

Excellent! I love the staff who are so kind and helpful and the facilities including the gym and the recreation rooms...Also my studio is perfect and so easy to clean. I can even watch TV from my bed! The café/bar has been a convenient place to meet my friends and overall the services are excellent. Even when something breaks it is often fixed that day, I just have to put a message online. The best feature is how near we are to campus. Would definitely recommend this community for its ambience and wonderful staff!) Everything is so easy, new and convenient)

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 26, 2017Derek B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Feb 04, 2017Kelli C.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Feb 03, 2017Jordan E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Feb 01, 2017Nidhi D.

Very well maintained- the interiors are clean and nicely made. Kitchen appliances are all new. Service and maintenance requests are promptly addressed. Overall great place and so close to campus!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Our Website - 4 star

Jan 31, 2017Dayle C.

I enjoy living at the Overlook - the staff is very accommodating and helpful

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 4 star

Jan 28, 2017Lauren L.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Jan 25, 2017Robert K.

Decent food and friendly staff. Very convenient, especially if you live in Overlook.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Jan 18, 2017Emily T.

Love it! A tad pricey for my taste but all the utilities, washers and driers, and furniture are included. The convenience and quality of the building/rooms make it worth it.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Jan 17, 2017Emily T.

Love it! A tad pricey for my taste but all the utilities, washers and driers, and furniture are included. The convenience and quality of the building/rooms make it worth it. However, I have really bad cell service as I move away from my window. No cell reception in my bathroom which is by the building's hallway.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 3 star

Dec 18, 2016Chang C.

Must clean the hallway in bld 2 better

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 3 star

Dec 16, 2016Jordan E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Dec 12, 2016Nidhi D.

It is a great place to live and its right across the campus. The interiors are very nice and new.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Dec 05, 2016Emily L.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Dec 02, 2016Walter P.

The staff have been very helpful. The rooms are a good size and the location cannot be much better. I do wish the furniture included a full-size couch in the 1 bedroom though.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Dec 02, 2016Gonzalo M.

I stayed in building 3 with campus view. It is really close to campus. Excellent amenities.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Nov 30, 2016Lindsay H.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Nov 27, 2016Sanghyeon K.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Nov 27, 2016fangcong Z.

Currently live in building three, room is furnished and really close to the school

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Overlook at Notre Dame Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 41 reviews
Write a Review
Apply
Contact Us
Looking for a great grad apartment near the University of Notre Dame? Overlook features luxury studio, one, and two-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive rent. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting Overlook! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Overlook Apartments
54721 Burdette Street
South Bend, IN 46637


phone 574.243.1700


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 5pm
Sat-Sun By Appointment

Overlook Apartments
Overlook Apartments

BUILT FOR GRADS

The first and only off-campus housing built for MBA, Graduate, and Professional Students!
Apply today!

CALL 574.243.1700 OR
LEASE NOW!

STUDIO, 1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS | SOUTH BEND, IN